Pictures 21A-11, 21A-11.3, 21A-11.6, and 21A-12.

New Orleans Public Service Inc. (NOPSI) continued use of tickets of this type for company officials.  The main difference among these tickets is the facsimile signature of the current president at the time they were issued.  A. B. Patterson was president for a long time, 1930-1951; C. L. Nairne became president in 1962.  (The series U ticket, and some following, show mildew caused by surviving the floods that followed Hurricane Katrina.) Collections of Louis Hennick (series J), the author (series M and AA), and Earl Hampton (series U)





Previous Picture | Next Picture